Board Appointments Committee  

2015 Chair: Barbara Kauffman 

2015 Vice Chair: Maureen Schneider


The Board Appointment Committee shall be responsible for increasing the number of women directors on corporate boards by encouraging corporations to nominate women directors and assisting corporations in identifying potential director candidates. In addition, the BAC organizes the biennial A Seat at the Table event and produces the A Seat at the Table report.


Board Appointments Committee Roster

Anita Allen, Allen Advisory Group

Michele Ansbacher        

Judy Balaban

Michellene Davis, Barnabas Health

Christine Filip, Business Development Partners

Jo Ann Glaccum, Fordham Law School

PJ Hilbert

Barbara E. Kauffman, Newark Regional Business Partnership

Marcella LoCastro, MLoCastro Consulting LLC

Trish Oelrich, Oelrich & Associates, LLC

Maureen Schneider, Atlantic Health System 

Linda Willett, Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey


Governance Committee  

2015 Chair: OPEN


The Governance Committee is responsible for board recruitment, orientation, self-assessment and continuing education.


Finance/Investments Committee  

2015 Chair: Christal McElroy, CPA


The Investment Committee shall assist the Treasurer in managing all funds. The Investment Committee is responsible for investing all funds of the EWNJ Charitable Trust.


Finance Committee Roster

Connie Claman, CFO and Vice President Resource Administration, Liberty Science Center

Barbara E. Kauffman, Executive Vice President, Newark Regional Business Partnership

Keitha M. Lackey, Senior Vice President, FWD Direct

Donna M. Meade, Executive Director & President, JFK Medical Center Foundation

Christal McElroy, Partner, EisnerAmper LLP

Lourdes Cortez, President & CEO, North Jersey Federal Credit Union

Maureen Schneider


Membership Committee  

2015 Chair: Ellen McSherry


The Membership Committee shall develop and implement membership application procedures. The Committee shall review membership applications and shall select members upon the majority vote of its members.


Membership Committee Roster


Programs Committee  

2015 Chair: OPEN

The Programs Committee shall develop and schedule programs for the general membership meetings.


Public Relations Committee

2015 Chair: OPEN


The Public Relations Committee shall be responsible for press releases and other public relations.


Salute Committee  

2015 Chair:  Michellene Davis


The Salute Committee shall plan the bi-annual Salute to the Policy Makers Dinner.


Salute Committee Roster

Scholarship Committee  

2015 Chair:  Mary Clare Garber


The Scholarship Committee shall develop and implement application procedures, present recommended candidates to the Board, and otherwise administer the scholarship program of EWNJ.


Scholarship Committee Roster

Nancy H. Blattner, President, Caldwell College

Susan K. Dromsky-Reed, Member, Brach Eichler LLC

Mary Clare Garber, Vice President, Princeton Legal Search Group, LLC

Susan Dunn McKay, Porzio, Bromberg & Newman

Porzio, Bromberg & Newman

The Development Committee’s mission is to expand EWNJ’s contacts and resources to make the Association and its mission better known and to raise funds for our work.

Executive Women of New Jersey

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software