• Home
  • Salute to the Policy Makers
Salute to the Policy Makers
The EWNJ sponsors a biennial Salute to the Policymakers Dinner, the purpose of which is to honor the contributions of outstanding New Jersey women leaders from private as well as public sectors.

Proceeds from the Salute to the Policy Makers awards dinner are used to fund scholarships for women enrolled in graduate programs in New Jersey’s institutions of higher learning as well as other programs to advance women.  Since the scholarship program’s inception in 1986, Salute Dinner funds have provided over $1,200,000 in scholarships to more than 400 outstanding New Jersey women.

2014 Honorees
Dawn Afanador, Chief Marketing Officer, Gibbons P.C.
Taryn M. Bostjancic, CPA, Partner, WithumSmith+Brown, PC
Nancy Cantor, Chancellor, Rutgers University – Newark
Mary Ellen Clyne, Ph.D., President and Chief Executive Officer, Clara Maass Medical Center
Nance K. Dicciani, Director, Rockwood Holdings, Inc.
Diana Drysdale, President, PSEG Power Ventures, PSEG
Mariellen Dugan, Senior Vice President and General Counsel, New Jersey Resources Corporation
Kathleen Barnett Einhorn, Partner - Director of Commercial Litigation, Genova, Burns Giantomasi Webster, LLC
Leecia Eve, Vice President – NJ, NY & CT Region, Verizon Communications
Caroline Feeney, President, Agency Distribution, Prudential Financial, Inc.
Susan J. Flynn - Hollander, Esq., New Jersey Health Foundation, Inc., Treasurer VP, Corporate General Counsel, Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital
Jill Gateman, SVP, Corporate Banking Market Leader, PNC Bank, N.A.
Gail E. Gibson, Ed.D., President, Essex County College
Alison Grann, MD, Chairman of Radiation Oncology, Saint Barnabas Medical Center
Adele Gulfo, EVP, Global Collaborations and Strategic Operations, Mylan Inc.
Rachana A. Kulkarni, MD, President of Medicor Cardiology, P.A.
Jane A. Kurek, Executive Director, The Provident Bank Foundation      
Ellen C. McSherry, Chief Operating Officer, New Jersey Society of CPAs
Karen Meleta, Vice President, Consumer and Corporate Communications, Wakefern Food Corp.
Jo-Ann Mendles, Vice Chairman, Somerset Medical Center
Tracy L. Munford, Vice President of Public Relations and Community Affairs, Newark Beth Israel Medical Center and Children’s Hospital of New Jersey
Ann Painter, President and CEO, Visiting Nurse Association of Somerset Hills
Susan Reed, CPA, CFP®, Principal, SaxBST LLP
H. Linda Rose, Senior Vice President Health Services, Springpoint Senior Living
Patti E. Russell, Vice President and Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer, Becton, Dickinson and Company
Brenda Stafford, General Counsel, Robert Wood Johnson Physician Enterprise.
Donna Stella, Principal, Strategic Direction, Advisory Services, Ernst & Young LLP
Linda Tharby, Group President, Becton Dickinson (BD)
Sally Walker, Executive Director Project Management, NPS Pharmaceuticals
Diane M. Wasser, Partner, EisnerAmper, LLP
Kelly Watson, Managing Partner, KPMG LLP
Heather L. Weber, Partner, ParenteBeard LLC


The Salute Committee will use the following guidelines to evaluate each nominee:
  • Nominees from the corporate sector should serve on a corporate board or fill a senior role in their companies, and/or report directly to the President, CEO or Chairman of the Board;
  • Nominees from other sectors should present qualifications comparable to the corporate candidates as outstanding leaders in their fields;
  • Nominees’ current or past service on corporate boards of directors and/or community-based boards of directors will be taken into consideration in making the award.
The event has given some of the State's most prominent organizations and their Chief Executive Officers an opportunity to recognize the achievements of women in their companies and on their boards. The dinner also raises funds for the EWNJ Graduate Scholarship program and other programs that advance women.

Executive Women of New Jersey

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software